everything is one
The brahman alone is ultimately real, the phenomenal transient world is an illusory appearance (maya) of Brahman, and the true self, atman, is not different from the Brahman.This oneness is a fundamental quality of everything. Everything is a part of and made of one nondual consciousness.
liberation during life
I am other than name, form and action.
My nature is ever free!
I am Self, the supreme unconditioned Brahman.
I am pure Awareness, always non-dual.
Liberation can be achieved while living, and is called Jivanmukti. The Atman-knowledge, that is the knowledge of true Self and its relationship to Brahman is central to this liberation in Advaita thought. Atman-knowledge is that state of full awareness, liberation and freedom which overcomes dualities at all levels, realizing the divine within oneself, the divine in others and all beings, the non-dual Oneness, that Brahman is in everything, and everything is Brahman.
l«Äu prq"V;
sadhana chatushtaya
four qualities / prerequisites a student of Advaita Vedanta must possess.
Classical Advaita Vedānta emphasises the path of Jnana Yoga, a progression of study and training/ Inquiry of truth to attain moksha. It consists of fourfold qualities, or behavioral qualifications. A student in Advaita Vedānta tradition is required to develop these four qualities
fuR;kfuR; oLrq foosde~
Nityanitya vastu viveka
Viveka is the ability to correctly discriminate between the real and eternal (nitya) and the substance that is apparently real, illusory, changing and transitory (anitya)
bgk·eq=kFkZZ Qy Ò¨xfojkxe~
Ihamutrartha phala bhoga viraga
The renunciation (virāga) of all desires of the mind (bhog) for sense pleasures, in this world (iha) and other worlds (amruta). Willing to give up everything that is an obstacle to the pursuit of truth and self-knowledge.
×kekfn "«V~d lEifÙk
Samadi Satka sampatti
The sixfold virtues or qualities
Sama - mental tranquility, ability to focus the mind.
Dama - Self-restraint,Restraining the senses.
Uparati - dispassion, lack of desire for worldly pleasures
Titiksa - endurance and perseverance
Sraddha - having faith in teacher and the Sruti scriptural texts
Samadhana -contentment, satisfaction of mind in all conditions
An intense longing for freedom, liberation and wisdom, driven to the quest of knowledge and understanding. Having moksha as the primary goal of life